And it begins.

Can it really be done..need to watch and see if it touches me and inspires me!

nothingnewfor365

I recently watched the amazing documentary No Impact Man and was completely fascinated with Colin Beavan’s attempt to go a year without impacting the earth. I was inspired by the sacrifices he and his family made to help save our planet. But most of all I was very moved with the joy and excitement that they lived every day while working on this project. When I first read the synopsis I didn’t expect it to seemed easy but Colin and his wife, Michelle, made it appear so.

After seeing the documentary a few times I wanted to join the movement to help save our planet. I’m already a vegetarian and I do my best not to purchase GMO foods, but it just didn’t seem like it was enough. Then while doing my summer cleaning going into fall season I realized I had a bunch of shit I never used just…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

